CANCER WON….Mamma lost

CANCER WON (1) – Mamma lost(0)

Sadly on Sunday 28 August 2016 at 04:22 am Mamma breathed her last breath of life over my fingers. It was a bittersweet, surreal, peaceful, quiet, but so very special moment that we shared. One last moment with my Mamma. I will miss you ALWAYS!!!!

Only two weeks after the diagnosis was confirmed Mamma had lost the battle. She was a brave and strong willed woman. If you missed it you can read When Cancer happens

I LOVE YOU ALWAYS. L

My heart is broken. I cannot do not want to imagine my life without you….but it is a bitter reality I must face. My heart breaks for Dudie who cries and cries for you.

It seems like a bad dream but everytime I want to call you up and remind you to pack something for our upcoming holiday at the end of September….I remember that I will never speak to you again. I will never hear your voice again. I will never hear you laugh again. And I will never see you smile again.

We have so many wonderful memories. And those memories I will treasure forever. But what I wouldn’t do just to have one more day with you…

Spirited Mama

P.S. I will  do a proper post dedicated to Mamma soon. Right now my whole being is broken.

18 thoughts on “CANCER WON….Mamma lost

  1. Pingback: Mabalingwe…is why I was off the radar for a while | spiritedmama1

  2. Pingback: Today is rough | spiritedmama1

  3. Pingback: Mamma….you know I love you | spiritedmama1

  4. Pingback: This Christmas… | spiritedmama1

      1. My Dad passed away five years ago so I know! This is what started me to blog not necessarily to voice it out loud just to write about my truth! God Bless

  5. Pingback: It’s been 1 year… – spiritedmama1

  6. Pingback: Mamma….you know I love you – Spirited Mama

  7. Pingback: It’s been 1 year… – Spirited Mama

  8. Pingback: This Christmas… – Spirited Mama

  9. Pingback: Cancer was the reason I never ate birthday cake yet – Spirited Mama

Share your opinion. It's free...