Tattooed Mommy

A few years ago I had Dudie’s name tattooed on my right wrist…So when we found out that I had a resident alien growing inside me, Dudie randomly asked whether I would get the baby’s name on my arm too…

Now, initially I knew that if I had another child this particular exercise was inevitable…So yes I am hoping to get the resident alien, aka our baby boy’s, name tattooed after his birth.

 

images (3)

 

I came across an article in the MamaMagic Milestones magazine There is nothing wrong with being a little different, you know the one you get at Baby City. Here I discovered Maz from Caffeineandfairydust. I loved the article. And of course checked out her blog too. It is fresh and witty and very entertaining. I also stumbled upon her blog post Being a mom with tattoos – It does not make me a bad parent. This article and post resonated with me as I am a mom with two tattoos. Yes, it might not be as obvious and in your face tattoos but in 2016 I am shocked that some people still attach a stigma, mostly negative, to tattoos. Just because I have tattoos doesn’t mean that I love my Dudie and resident alien any less than a non-tattooed person would love and care for their offspring. I am not negligent in fact I am OCD about my offspring. I also just want the best for my kids. It is MY choice just as it is YOUR choice to get a tattoo or not. Can we just not be so damn judgemental about it?

Dude also has a tattoo. So naturally Dudie is intrigued by tattoos because both his parents have it. Dudie has asked on numerous occasions if he could please get a tattoo. I have explained that once he is older I will happily take him myself but for now we use stick on tattoos and mommy uses a marker to draw his tattoos on his arm. (I remember how pissed he was when I came home with his name on my wrist but he didn’t get to have a tattoo. So I just wrote his name on his wrist with a marker…)

Spirited Mama

P.S. Isn’t this heart pendant just pretty??? Random image found on google…

download

One thought on “Tattooed Mommy

  1. Stunning post! And thank you for the mention

Share your opinion. It's free...

