Confused, Consumed, Constricted…

So I’ve been AWOL for a while…and from my last post just to say that I’m still here in the blogosphere but I’m just taking a bit of a “break” it seems I have extended that break.  I think I’m suffering from writers block.  Seriously…I have loads of topics to blog about.  All real life heart and gut wretching experiences/events in Spiritville but I guess I’ve been battling to transfer these experiences into blog posts.  Maybe it’s a good thing as I do think some things are just left unsaid and I can safely say that I’ve been in a bit ok wayyyy more than a bit of an PMS/IBS mood . 

Dude and I have been in a odd space too.  Sort of like we were not connecting?   He’s under a lot of stress due to work, and Murphy is not far behind with all kinds of fun dilemmas, i.e. me/dudie/traffic/the dogs/finances/family/his mom… you know normal stuff. Hehehe… I’ve had my fair share thanks to Murphy!  For the record we’re still not speaking to his Mom since the incident… Not even sure if I blogged about it but let’s just say that it was a deal breaker and definitely not something that would blow over. 

It’s sad because Dudie doesn’t even want to talk to her when she calls so on average 1 out of 10 times she calls he’ll speak to her.  And I can bet on the fact that she blames us for him choosing NOT to speak to her.  We have made a conscious effort to raise Dudie differently from how we were raised.  If our parents were upset with a family member the entire family was kept away from that person.  We decided that Dudie has no issues with anyone so we will take him to see whomever he wants.  We will not deprive him from having relationships with his extended family.

I’ve been so busy even though I only work half day it is truly unbelievable how busy my days can be. At work and at home.  That other half is always occupied with something.  In the last week Dude has been working shifts so I was Mom & Dad as we only saw Dad in the morning really and he was sleeping when we left so we literally only said goodbye each morning.

 

I think it’s because I’ve been so all over the show that I feel that I somehow have not been managing my time well.  I just want to come home and crawl into bed at 1pm in the day!

I want to eat cupcakes and cakes and tarts and sweet desserts ALL the time!!! And before you ask, NO I’m not pregnant.  Not really sure WTH is happening….So for now I’m stuffing my face and kinda feeling sorry for myself because I can feel that cupcake on my @$$….But tomorrow I will swim an extra lap just to justify that treat…

Oh and did I mention that one of our dogs is at the animal hospital?  Mystery diagnosis? Mystery bill coming soon!!!!  We just took our latest edition to the Doctor for her monthly vaccines.  R330 later.  I’ve really forgotten how expensive a puppy can be!

Donations are welcome J  Half day job = half a salary. LOKL…that took some getting used to.  Sometimes I still have a scream into my pillow when that sms comes in from the bank.  I console myself with some chocolate! Chocolate fixes everything.

Happy Friday all.

Spirited Mama

One thought on “Confused, Consumed, Constricted…

  1. Boy do I understand the funk! And to add to the sympathizing nature of the dilemma my “Precious Princess” has found herself, once again, in the vet’s office. The bag full of meds they handed to me was a joyous occasion. Yeah Right! Fortunately she likes my meatballs and takes her meds hidden in the bite-sized pieces. With the holiday season quickly approaching my schedules has increased and the funk is not…did I say NOT…helping! I am sorry to hear of the situations in your life and hope that they will solve themselves and not cause more problems for you and yours. You are not alone and you have been missed!
    Peach State

Share your opinion. It's free...

