Listening is a skill

Did you know that listening is a skill?

I just called our vet about the cat that our dogs hurt, accidentally! This is how it transpired:

Me: Hello N, I need to check what happened to the cat that our dogs hurt, accidentally? We brought the cat in on Saturday.

Lady N: Uhm, not sure. Let me check

<Now I hear her talking to her colleagues – Do you know what happened to the cat that Mrs S brought in on MOnday?> Where did I mention Monday? WTF. Colleagues all respond: NO.

Lady N: Mrs S, I’ll have to call you back ‘cos we’re not sure what the outcome was…

Me: Thank you

There you have it. I really thought that I’m crazy but woe is me – I’m not that crazy!

P.S. It’s not our cat. Not sure who the cat belongs to

One thought on “Listening is a skill

  1. I’ve been surfing on-line more than 3 hours today, but I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It is lovely worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content as you did, the web can be a lot more useful than ever before.

Share your opinion. It's free...

