I don’t work O.V.E.R.T.I.M.E

I have been working overtime for 3 weeks now! This is the 4th and the last week. Fck! I don’t do well working overtime. It is not condusive to my health nor my lifestyle etc etc. My list is endless.

When I signed the contract for this J.O.B <3.5yrs ago> it stated that some overtime and weekend work is required. I’ve always justified why I should be exempted from that. But this year, I had<read:chose> to work as I wanted to score on the time off. Yes, this is the incentive so that you bank your annual leave. I needed it as I have already confirmed a weeks vacation at Sun City for my household.

So, today is Tuesday. One more hour before I go home. I just need to get through the rest of this week.

<On my outlook calendar, I can see ur family vacation week!> I can smell it/taste it and feel it. Soon I’ll be reaping the rewards of my overtime.

J.U.ST Need to Get Through this week.

Share your opinion. It's free...

